Season Wrap Up – The Walking Dead Season 5

So I know I’m a bit late to the party here but I did fall behind on many shows and now I’m trying to catch up. I had watched the first half of the 5th season of The Walking Dead but not the second half so I decided to do that this week, and once I started I just couldn’t stop. Apparently a lot of people were whining on this season but I really enjoyed it. I will mostly talk about the second half of the season in this wrap up because I watched the first half last year so my memory of what happend in which episode is a bit fuzy. And as you might have figured out, since this is a wrap up, it is not spoiler free.

screenshot-2015-03-02-12-44-36-png

Favorite Episode: I liked the first one of this season, where Tyreese died. Ha was never a favorite of mine but I did really like this episode and that he got a whole episode kind of dedicated to him. He deserved that, I think maybe that’s why he wasn’t one of my favorites, because he didn’t get much space. In my opinion the three deaths that have effected me most was Lizzie, Mika and Beth and they were all there, which i thought was really cute. I do miss them all so it was kind of a goodbye for me too. Probably the reason why this episode was my favorite.

Favorite Couple: Oh difficult one. I do always like Glenn and Maggie, but they feel so safe so it’s not really a “ship” anymore. I think my favorite was probably the newcomers Aaron and Eric, but mostly cause I love Aaron, I hope he stays alive for a while. Other than that I do ship Carol and Deryl, always.

Best in the season: Carol’s new innocent identity and Michonne owning Rick.

Worst in the season: Noah’s death. And all the new douchebags. (I’m looking at you Nicholas). And of course before the break, Beth!!! ❤

Looking forward to season 6!

Leave a comment